HRBP/HRFs

HR Business Partner (HRBP)/Facilitator (HRF) are department/unit/division representatives who handle the primary communication and processing of human resource related activity for their respective department. They may also provide oversight and instruction to other unit staff that provide transactional support, such as processing personnel actions and payroll. The HRBP/HRF provides overall guidance and a wide range of human resource services to managers, supervisors and individual employees in accordance with university and unit policies and practices in support of the goals of the unit.

The HRBP/HRF is a resource for Human Resources (HR) related information, has experience handling employment and work related matters and will answer questions in these areas, as well as act as a liaison with HR for guidance and support, as necessary.

Read More
DepartmentHR Business Partners/FacilitatorsEmailExtension
Academic Affairs: Faculty Support & Academic InnovationLeigh Kerwinkerwinl@umkc.edu1664
Bloch School of ManagementMary MorganMorganMary@umkc.edu2331
Campus Facilities ManagementAriel Kittlingkittlinga@umkc.edu1357
College of Arts and SciencesHea-Kyung Shoemakershoemakerh@umkc.edu1683
Conservatory of Music and DanceAlia Krzyzanowskikrzyzanowskia@umkc.edu1622
Constituent Engagement and External RelationsAlia Krzyzanowskikrzyzanowskia@umkc.edu1622
Curriculum & Assessment Leigh Kerwinkerwinl@umkc.edu1664
External Relations and Constituent EngagementAlia Krzyzanowskikrzyzanowskia@umkc.edu1622
Finance and AdministrationTom Bachmannbachmannt@umkc.edu5753
Human ResourcesLeigh Kerwinkerwinl@umkc.edu1664
Information ServicesChristen Melvincmelvin@umkc.edu6286
Innovation Center (Community Engagement)Leigh Kerwinkerwinl@umkc.edu1664
Institute for Human DevelopmentChristen Melvincmelvin@umkc.edu6286
Institutional EffectivenessLeigh Kerwinkerwinl@umkc.edu1664
Intercollegiate AthleticsJessie Bakerbakerjess@umkc.edu6469
InterDisciplinary - Honors College Leigh Kerwinkerwinl@umkc.edu1664
International Affairs Leigh Kerwinkerwinl@umkc.edu1664
KCREPLeigh Kerwinkerwinl@umkc.edu1664
KCURAlia Krzyzanowskikrzyzanowskia@umkc.edu1622
MIDEMousami Mohantymohantym@umkc.edu5677
Office of the ChancellorLeigh Kerwinkerwinl@umkc.edu1664
Office of Diversity & InclusionLeigh Kerwinkerwinl@umkc.edu1664
Office of the ProvostLeigh Kerwinkerwinl@umkc.edu1664
Research ServicesSandy Wilsonwilsonsan@umkc.edu5600
School of Biological and Chemical SciencesLeigh Kerwinkerwinl@umkc.edu1664
School of Computing and EngineeringCamille Johnson-Arnoldjohnsonarnoldc@umkc.edu1261
School of DentistryTom Bachmannbachmannt@umkc.edu5753
School of EducationJessie Bakerbakerjess@umkc.edu6469
School of Graduate StudiesLeigh Kerwinkerwinl@umkc.edu1664
School of LawHea-Kyung Shoemakershoemakerh@umkc.edu1683
School of MedicineMousami Mohantymohantym@umkc.edu5677
School of Nursing and Health SciencesJessie Bakerbakerjess@umkc.edu6469
School of PharmacyNancy Bahnerbahnern@umkc.edu2429
Strategic Marketing/CommunicationsAlia Krzyzanowskikrzyzanowskia@umkc.edu1622
Student AffairsJessie Bakerbakerjess@umkc.edu6469
Student Success & Academic AssuranceLeigh Kerwinkerwinl@umkc.edu1664
Toy & Miniature MuseumAlia Krzyzanowskikrzyzanowskia@umkc.edu1622
UMKC FoundationAlia Krzyzanowskikrzyzanowskia@umkc.edu1622
University LibrariesJennifer Eigstieigstij@umkc.edu1533

Human Resources Business Partner/Facilitator Box Site

The HRBP/HRF Box Site was created to assist HRBP/HRFs and The Office of Human Resources with disseminating information in a consistent and secure way.

HRBP/HRFs have access to their department specific files. Historically, this process was operated through SharePoint and was primarily used for document sharing and collaboration related to the tracking of FMLA. However, these collaboration efforts will certainly expand to include additional processes.

Read More

SharePoint Site (Archival)

These sites should only be used for archival purposes as of 12/13/2016.


Helpful Information & Forms

Action/Reason Codes

Compensation Resources

Employee Relations Resources

Information for Payroll Processors

Information for Foreign Visitors

Other Important Forms

Records Resources

Recruitment Resources

Time and Labor & Payroll Information