HR Facilitators

Human Resources Facilitators (HRFs) are department/unit/division representatives who handle the primary communication and processing of human resource related activity for their respective department. They may also provide oversight and instruction to other unit staff that provide transactional support, such as processing personnel actions and payroll. The HRF provides overall guidance and a wide range of human resource services to managers, supervisors and individual employees in accordance with university and unit policies and practices in support of the goals of the unit.

The HRF is a resource for Human Resources (HR) related information, has experience handling employment and work related matters and will answer questions in these areas, as well as act as a liaison with HR for guidance and support, as necessary.

Read More
DepartmentFacilitatorEmailExtension
Academic AffairsLeigh Kerwinkerwinl@umkc.edu1664
AdvancementAlia Krzyzanowskikrzyzanowskia@umkc.edu1622
Arts and Sciences, College ofHea-Kyung Shoemakershoemakerh@umkc.edu1683
Athletics, IntercollegiateJessie Bakerbakerjess@umkc.edu6469
Biological Sciences, School ofDevin Salters devin.salters@umkc.edu1268
Campus Facilities ManagementAndrea DiRaimodiraimoa@umkc.edu1357
CashiersTom Bachmannbachmannt@umkc.edu5753
Central Ticket OfficeTom Bachmannbachmannt@umkc.edu5753
Chancellor's OfficeLeigh Kerwinkerwinl@umkc.edu1664
Computing and Engineering, School ofCamille Johnson-Arnoldjohnsonarnoldc@umkc.edu1261
Conservatory of Music and DanceAlia Krzyzanowskikrzyzanowskia@umkc.edu1622
Dentistry, School ofTom Bachmannbachmannt@umkc.edu5753
Diversity and InclusionLeigh Kerwinswansonh@umkc.edu2650
Education, School ofDevin Saltersdevin.salters@umkc.edu1268
Environmental Health and SafetyTom Bachmannbachmannt@umkc.edu5753
Faculty AffairsLeigh Kerwinhankinss@umkc.edu6670
Finance and AdministrationTom Bachmannbachmannt@umkc.edu5753
Graduate Studies, School ofLeigh Kerwinkerwinl@umkc.edu1664
Human ResourcesCory Kinderkinderc@umkc.edu5991
Information ServicesKatey Collinsmairsk@umkc.edu1481
Institute for Human DevelopmentChristen Melvincmelvin@umkc.edu6286
KC RepLeigh Kerwinswansonh@umkc.edu2650
KCURAlia Krzyzanowskikrzyzanowskia@umkc.edu1622
Law, School ofHea-Kyung Shoemakershoemakerh@umkc.edu1683
Mail ServicesTom Bachmannbachmannt@umkc.edu5753
Management, School ofMary MorganMorganMary@umkc.edu2331
Marketing/CommunicationsAlia Krzyzanowskikrzyzanowskia@umkc.edu1622
Medicine, School ofJessie Bakerbakerjess@umkc.edu6469
Nursing, School ofMousami Mohantymohantym@umkc.edu5677
Parking OperationsTom Bachmannbachmannt@umkc.edu5753
Pharmacy, School ofNancy Bahnerbahnern@umkc.edu2429
Police DepartmentTom Bachmannbachmannt@umkc.edu5753
ProvostLeigh Kerwinkerwinl@umkc.edu1664
Research ServicesSandy Wilsonwilsonsan@umkc.edu5600
Student AffairsMousami Mohantymohantym@umkc.edu5677
University CollegeLeigh Kerwinkerwinl@umkc.edu1664
University LibrariesJennifer Eigstieigstij@umkc.edu1533

Human Resources Facilitator Box Site

The HRF Box Site was created to assist HRFs and The Office of Human Resources with disseminating information in a consistent and secure way.

HRFs have access to their department specific files. Historically, this process was operated through SharePoint and was primarily used for document sharing and collaboration related to the tracking of FMLA. However, these collaboration efforts will certainly expand to include additional processes.

Read More

SharePoint Site (Archival)

These sites should only be used for archival purposes as of 12/13/2016.


Helpful Information & Forms

Action/Reason Codes

Compensation Resources

Employee Relations Resources

Information for Payroll Processors

Information for Foreign Visitors

Other Important Forms

Records Resources

Recruitment Resources

Time and Labor & Payroll Information