UMKC university walkway

About Us

The Human Resources (HR) department serves UMKC by focusing on the University’s most important asset: its employees. As a strategic partner with UMKC’s leadership, we develop and deliver innovative HR programs and services designed to support the mission of the university and enhance UMKC’s organizational effectiveness. To effectively meet the changing needs of our many customers, HR is dedicated to continually assessing and improving programs and services. We welcome your feedback and ideas regarding opportunities to improve efficiency, simplify processes, increase productivity and raise quality.


People

Administration

Carol Hintz
Vice Chancellor, Human Resources
Email: hintzc@umkc.edu
816-235-1071

Jill Reyes
Human Resources Director
Email: reyesj@umkc.edu
816-235-1229

Bonny Parsons
Executive Assistant, Human Resources
Email: parsonsbl@umkc.edu
816-235-1071


Talent Management

Kelly Limpic
Human Resources Manager
Email: limpick@umkc.edu
816-235-1228

Avnee Patel
Hiring Coordinator
Email: avneepatel@umkc.edu
816-235-1054

Stephen Reese
Sr. Human Resources Specialist
Email: sreese@umkc.edu
816-235-5823


HR Business Partners

Tom Bachmann
HR Business Partner
Email: bachmannt@umkc.edu
816-235-5753

Leigh Kerwin
Sr. HR Manager
Email: kerwinl@umkc.edu
816-235-1664

Ariel Kittling
HR Business Partner
Email: kittlinga@umkc.edu
816-235-1268

Alia Krzyzanowski
HR Business Partner
Email: krzyzanowskia@umkc.edu
816-235-1622

Christen Melvin
HR Business Partner
Email: cmelvin@umkc.edu
816-235-6286

Mousami Mohanty
HR Business Partner
Email: mohantym@umkc.edu
816-235-6286

Brandy Roberts
HR Business Partner
Email: brandy.roberts@umkc.edu
816-235-5458

Hea-Kyung Shoemaker
HR Business Partner
Email: shoemakerh@umkc.edu
816-235-1683


Total Rewards

Ted Stahl
HR Consultant, Benefits
Email: stahlt@umkc.edu
816-235-1625


Academic

Susan Hankins
Sr. Human Resources Specialist
Email: hankinss@umkc.edu
816-235-2721


HR Service Center

Mercedes Tillman
Human Resources Specialist II
Email: tillmanm@umkc.edu
816-235-1422


HR Operations

Cory Kinder
Sr. HR Manager
Email: kinderc@umkc.edu
816-235-5991

Laura Ganschow
HR Transaction Assistant
Email: leg7mq@umkc.edu
816-235-6792

Katrina Grasinger
HR Transaction Assistant
Email: kaghkg@umkc.edu
816-235-1521

Perry Leandre
HR Transaction Assistant
Email: plrh3@umkc.edu
816-235-1258

Ashley Rodney
HR Transaction Assistant
Email: anrwmp@umkc.edu
(816) 235-6791


Data Analytics & Compensation

Emma Satterfield
Sr. Human Resources Specialist
Email: satterfielde@umkc.edu
816-235-1472


Employee Relations

Megan Gonzalez
Human Resources Director
Email: gonzalezme@umkc.edu
816-235-6401

Emily Strayhall
HR Coordinator
Email: emilystrayhall@umkc.edu
816-235-6792


Office of Affirmative Action

KC Atchinson
Director of Affirmative Action
Employee ADA Coordinator
Title IX Coordinator
Email: atchinsonk@umkc.edu
816-235-6705

Lacie Fox
Employee ADA Specialist
Sr. EO Investigator
Email: l.j.mcclellan-fox@umkc.edu
(816) 235-6522

Jacob Lazzo
Equal Opportunity Investigator
Email: jml6dq@umkc.edu
Phone: 816-235-1410

Christi Roeder
Equity Assistant
Email: roederc@umkc.edu
816-235-1323

Aries Washington
Equal Opportunity Investigator
Email: amwq76@umkc.edu
Phone: 816-235-6910