UMKC university walkway

About Us

The Human Resources (HR) department serves UMKC by focusing on the University’s most important asset: its employees. As a strategic partner with UMKC’s leadership, we develop and deliver innovative HR programs and services designed to support the mission of the university and enhance UMKC’s organizational effectiveness. To effectively meet the changing needs of our many customers, HR is dedicated to continually assessing and improving programs and services. We welcome your feedback and ideas regarding opportunities to improve efficiency, simplify processes, increase productivity and raise quality.


People

Administration

Carol Hintz
Vice Chancellor, Human Resources
Email: hintzc@umkc.edu
816-235-1071

Jill Reyes
Director, Human Resources
Email: reyesj@umkc.edu
816-235-1229

Bonny Parsons
Executive Assistant, Human Resources
Email: parsonsbl@umkc.edu
816-235-1071


Talent Management

Beth Clark
Senior Human Resources Specialist
Email: eclark@umkc.edu
816-235-5823

Kelly Limpic
Senior Human Resources Specialist
Email: limpick@umkc.edu
816-235-1228

Susi Mickey
Senior Human Resources Specialist
Email: mickeysu@umkc.edu
816-235-1619


HR Business Partners

Tom Bachmann
HR Business Partner
Email: bachmannt@umkc.edu
816-235-5753

Jessie Baker
HR Business Partner
Email: Bakerjess@umkc.edu
816-235-6469

Leigh Kerwin
HR Business Partner
Email: kerwinl@umkc.edu
816-235-1664

Alia Krzyzanowski
HR Business Partner
Email: krzyzanowskia@umkc.edu
816-235-1622

Mousami Mohanty
HR Business Partner
Email: mohantym@umkc.edu
816-235-6286

Hea-Kyung Shoemaker
HR Business Partner
Email: shoemakerh@umkc.edu
816-235-1683


Total Rewards

Ted Stahl
HR Consultant, Benefits
Email: stahlt@umkc.edu
816-235-1625


Academic

Susan Hankins
Senior Human Resources Specialist
Email: hankinss@umkc.edu
816-235-2721


HR Service Center

Mercedes Tillman
Human Resources Specialist II
Email: tillmanm@umkc.edu
816-235-1422


HR Operations

Cory Kinder
HR Operations Manager
Email: kinderc@umkc.edu
816-235-5991

Emma Satterfield
HR Specialist III
Email: satterfielde@umkc.edu
816-235-1472

Sheila Cheffen
Human Resources Assistant
Email: cheffens@umkc.edu
816-235-1410

McKensie (Max) Callahan
Lead HR Transaction Assistant
Non-US Citizen Tax and Employment Specialist
Email: callahanmr@umkc.edu
816-235-1521

Mayela Franco
HR Transaction Assistant
Email: mfkw3@umkc.edu
816-235-5680

DaVonna Williams
HR Transaction Assistant
Email: dfw459@umkc.edu
816-235-1268

Abby Breyer
HR Transaction Assistant
Email: ab3zd@umkc.edu
816-235-6791

Laura Ganschow
HR Transaction Assistant
Email: leg7mq@umkc.edu
816-235-6792


Employee Relations

Megan Gonzalez
Senior Human Resources Specialist
Email: gonzalezme@umkc.edu
816-235-6401


Office of Affirmative Action

Dr. Sybil Wyatt
Director of Affirmative Action
Employee ADA Coordinator
Title IX Coordinator
Email: wyattsb@umkc.edu
816-235-6910

Michael Garvin
Equity Specialist
Senior EO Investigator
Email: garvinm@umkc.edu
816-235-1771

KC Atchinson
Title IX Compliance Specialist
Senior EO Investigator
Email: atchinsonk@umkc.edu
816-235-6705

Lacie Fox
Employee ADA Specialist
EO Investogator
Email: l.j.mcclellan-fox@umkc.edu
(816) 235-6522

Christi Roeder
Equity Assistant
Email: roederc@umkc.edu
816-235-1323