UMKC university walkway

About Us

The Human Resources (HR) department serves UMKC by focusing on the University’s most important asset: its employees. As a strategic partner with UMKC’s leadership, we develop and deliver innovative HR programs and services designed to support the mission of the university and enhance UMKC’s organizational effectiveness. To effectively meet the changing needs of our many customers, HR is dedicated to continually assessing and improving programs and services. We welcome your feedback and ideas regarding opportunities to improve efficiency, simplify processes, increase productivity and raise quality.


People

Administration

Carol Hintz
Vice Chancellor, Human Resources
Email: hintzc@umkc.edu
816-235-1071

Megan Gonzalez
Human Resources Director
Email: gonzalezme@umkc.edu
816-235-6401

Bonny Parsons
Executive Assistant, Human Resources
Email: parsonsbl@umkc.edu
816-235-1071


Talent Management

Stephen Reese
Sr. Human Resources Specialist
Email: sreese@umkc.edu
816-235-5823

Sarah Lauer
Hiring Coordinator
Email: selfq7@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1143

Avnee Patel
Human Resources Specialist III
Email: avneepatel@umkc.edu
816-235-1054


HR Business Partners

Leigh Kerwin
Sr. HR Manager
Email: kerwinl@umkc.edu
816-235-1664

Tom Bachmann
HR Business Partner
Email: bachmannt@umkc.edu
816-235-5753

Emilie Kitzing
HR Business Partner
Email: eak33x@umkc.edu
816-235-1619

Alia Krzyzanowski
HR Business Partner
Email: krzyzanowskia@umkc.edu
816-235-1622

Christen Melvin
HR Business Partner
Email: cmelvin@umkc.edu
816-235-6286

Mousami Mohanty
HR Business Partner
Email: mohantym@umkc.edu
816-235-6286

Brandy Roberts
HR Business Partner
Email: brandy.roberts@umkc.edu
816-235-5458

Cindy Ross
HR Business Partner
Email: cross@umkc.edu
816-235-6469


Total Rewards

Ted Stahl
HR Consultant, Benefits
Email: stahlt@umkc.edu
816-235-1625


Academic

Susan Hankins
Sr. HR Manager
Email: hankinss@umkc.edu
816-235-2721

Debra Laufer
Academic Hiring Coordinator
Email: dlaufer@umkc.edu
816-235-1228


HR Service Center

Mercedes Tillman
Human Resources Specialist II
Email: tillmanm@umkc.edu
816-235-1422


HR Operations

Cory Kinder
Sr. HR Manager
Email: kinderc@umkc.edu
816-235-5991

Bethany Entzian
HR Operations Specialist
Email: bentzian@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1621

Laura Ganschow
HR Operations Specialist
Email: leg7mq@umkc.edu
816-235-6792

Katrina Grasinger
HR Operations Specialist
Email: kgrasinger@umkc.edu
816-235-1521

Sarah Owen
HR Operations Specialist
Email: sro7h2@umsystem.edu
(816) 235-1151

Sarah Richardson
HR Operations Specialist
Email: sfrd67@umkc.edu
(816) 235-5680


Data Analytics & Compensation

Megan Gonzalez
Human Resources Director
Email: gonzalezme@umkc.edu
816-235-6401

Cory Kinder
Sr. HR Manager
Email: kinderc@umkc.edu
816-235-5991


Employee Relations

Megan Gonzalez
Human Resources Director
Email: gonzalezme@umkc.edu
816-235-6401


Office of Equity & Title IX (ETIX)

KC Atchinson
Director of Equity & Title IX
Employee ADA Coordinator
Title IX Coordinator
Email: atchinsonk@umkc.edu
Phone: 816-235-6705

Marcelle Cooper
Equal Opportunity Investigator
Email: mtcr29@umkc.edu
Phone: 816-235-6910

Jacob Lazzo
Equal Opportunity Investigator
Email: jml6dq@umkc.edu
Phone: 816-235-1410

Madison McBratney
Equal Opportunity Investigator
Email: mjm5h3@umkc.edu
Phone: 816-235-6522

Christi Roeder
Equity Assistant
Email: roederc@umkc.edu
816-235-1323


RISE: Resources, Intervention, Support, and Education

Michelle Kroner
RISE Manager
Email: kronermm@umkc.edu
Phone: 816-235-1652

Alyson Frydman
RISE Coordinator
Email: ajfpdv@umkc.edu
Phone: 816-235-5560

Location:
Haag Hall, Room 108
5120 Rockhill Road
Kansas City, MO 64110