UMKC university walkway

About Us

The Human Resources (HR) department serves UMKC by focusing on the University’s most important asset: its employees. As a strategic partner with UMKC’s leadership, we develop and deliver innovative HR programs and services designed to support the mission of the university and enhance UMKC’s organizational effectiveness. To effectively meet the changing needs of our many customers, HR is dedicated to continually assessing and improving programs and services. We welcome your feedback and ideas regarding opportunities to improve efficiency, simplify processes, increase productivity and raise quality.


People

Administration

Carol Hintz
Vice Chancellor, Human Resources
Email: hintzc@umkc.edu
816-235-1071

Megan Gonzalez
Assistant Vice Chancellor, Human Resources
Email: gonzalezme@umkc.edu
816-235-6401

Bonny Parsons
Sr. Executive Assistant, Human Resources
Email: parsonsbl@umkc.edu
816-235-1071


Talent Management

Kayla Channell
Sr. Human Resources Specialist
Email:kchannell@umkc.edu
816-235-1054

Stephen Reese
Sr. Human Resources Specialist
Email: sreese@umkc.edu
816-235-5823

Sarah Lauer
Hiring Coordinator
Email: sarah.lauer@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1143


HR Business Partners

Leigh Kerwin
Associate Director, Human Resources
Email: kerwinl@umkc.edu
816-235-1664

Tom Bachmann
Sr. HR Consultant
Email: bachmannt@umkc.edu
816-235-5753

Christen Melvin
HR Business Partner
Email: cmelvin@umkc.edu
816-235-6286

Mousami Mohanty
Sr. HR Consultant
Email: mohantym@umkc.edu
816-235-6286

Giovanna Muir
HR Business Partner
Email: gmuir@umkc.edu
816-235-1051

Brandy Roberts
HR Business Partner
Email: brandy.roberts@umkc.edu
816-235-5458


Total Rewards

Ted Stahl
HR Consultant, Benefits
Email: stahlt@umkc.edu
816-235-1625


Academic

Susan Hankins
Sr. HR Manager
Email: hankinss@umkc.edu
816-235-2721

Debra Laufer
Academic Hiring Coordinator
Email: dlaufer@umkc.edu
816-235-1228


HR Service Center

Mercedes Tillman
Human Resources Specialist II
Email: tillmanm@umkc.edu
816-235-1422


HR Operations

Cory Kinder
Associate Director, Human Resources
Email: kinderc@umkc.edu
816-235-5991

Sam Marr
HR Operations Specialist
Email: snmbnq@umkc.edu
816-235-5680

Caroline Mazanec
HR Operations Specialist
Email: cgm2r7@umsystem.edu
816-235-6791

Sarah Owen
HR Operations Specialist
Email: sro7h2@umsystem.edu
(816) 235-1151

Ardria Pugh
HR Operations Specialist
Email: apugh@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1268

Julianna Swickard
HR Operations Specialist
Email: jasmm3@mail.umkc.edu
(816) 235-1521


Data Analytics & Compensation

Megan Gonzalez
Assistant Vice Chancellor, Human Resources
Email: gonzalezme@umkc.edu
816-235-6401

Cory Kinder
Associate Director, Human Resources
Email: kinderc@umkc.edu
816-235-5991

Alia Krzyzanowski
Sr. HR Specialist
Strategic Compensation/Classification Specialist
Email: krzyzanowskia@umkc.edu
816-235-1622


Employee Relations

Megan Gonzalez
Assistant Vice Chancellor, Human Resources
Email: gonzalezme@umkc.edu
816-235-6401


Office of Equity & Title IX (ETIX)

KC Atchinson
Director of Equity & Title IX
Employee ADA Coordinator
Title IX Coordinator
Email: atchinsonk@umkc.edu
Phone: 816-235-6705

Jacob Lazzo
Equal Opportunity Investigator
Email: jml6dq@umkc.edu
Phone: 816-235-1410

Morgan Scheckel
Equal Opportunity Investigator
Email: mesd5x@umkc.edu
Phone: 816-235-6910

Christi Roeder
Equity Assistant
Email: roederc@umkc.edu
Phone: 816-235-1323

FAX: 816-235-6537


RISE: Resources, Intervention, Support, and Education

Michelle Kroner
RISE Manager
Email: kronermm@umkc.edu
Phone: 816-235-1652

Alyson Frydman
RISE Coordinator
Email: afrydman@umkc.edu
Phone: 816-235-5560

Location:
Haag Hall, Room 108
5120 Rockhill Road
Kansas City, MO 64110