UMKC university walkway

About Us

The Human Resources (HR) department serves UMKC by focusing on the University’s most important asset: its employees. As a strategic partner with UMKC’s leadership, we develop and deliver innovative HR programs and services designed to support the mission of the university and enhance UMKC’s organizational effectiveness. To effectively meet the changing needs of our many customers, HR is dedicated to continually assessing and improving programs and services. We welcome your feedback and ideas regarding opportunities to improve efficiency, simplify processes, increase productivity and raise quality.


People

Administration

Carol Hintz
Vice Chancellor, Human Resources
Email: hintzc@umkc.edu
816-235-1071

Jill Reyes
Director, Human Resources
Email: reyesj@umkc.edu
816-235-1229

Kevin Sansberry
Assistant Vice Chancellor, Human Resources
Email: sansberryk@umkc.edu
816-235-1621

Bonny Parsons
Executive Assistant, Human Resources
Email: parsonsbl@umkc.edu
816-235-1071


Talent Management

Kevin Sansberry
Assistant Vice Chancellor, Human Resources
Email: sansberryk@umkc.edu
816-235-1621

Susi Mickey
Senior Human Resources Specialist
Email: mickeysu@umkc.edu
816-235-1619

Kelly Limpic
Senior Human Resources Specialist
Email: limpick@umkc.edu
816-235-1228

Lindsey Eaton
Senior Human Resources Specialist
Email: eatonli@umkc.edu
816-235-5823


Total Rewards

Ted Stahl
HR Consultant, Benefits
Email: stahlt@umkc.edu
816-235-1625


Academic

Susan Hankins
Senior Human Resources Specialist
Email: hankinss@umkc.edu
816-235-2721


HR Service Center

Alia Krzyzanowski
Human Resources Specialist II
Email: krzyzanowskia@umkc.edu
816-235-1422


Payroll and Records

Cory Kinder
Senior Human Resources Specialist
Email: kinderc@umkc.edu
816-235-5991

Sheila Cheffen
Human Resources Assistant
Email: cheffens@umkc.edu
816-235-1410

Emma Satterfield
Human Resources Specialist II
Email: satterfielde@umkc.edu
816-235-1472

McKensie Callahan
HR Transaction Assistant
Email: callahanmr@umkc.edu
816-235-1521

Megan Kipper
HR Transaction Assistant
Email: kipperm@umkc.edu
816-235-5680


Employee Relations

Kevin Sansberry
Assistant Vice Chancellor, Human Resources
Email: sansberryk@umkc.edu
816-235-1621

Megan Gonzalez
Senior Human Resources Specialist
Email: gonzalezme@umkc.edu
816-235-6401


Office of Affirmative Action

Sybil Wyatt
ADA Coordinator
Title IX Coordinator
Associate Director, Office of Affirmative Action
Email: wyattsb@umkc.edu
816-235-6910

Michael Garvin
Senior Equal Opportunity Investigator/Trainer
Email: garvinm@umkc.edu
816-235-1771

KC Atchinson
Deputy Title IX Coordinator
Sr. EEO Investigator
atchinsonk@umkc.edu
816-235-6705

Christi Roeder
HR Assistant
Office of Affirmative Action
roederc@umkc.edu
816-235-1323