Alumni Board Information

The UMKC Conservatory of Music and Dance’s Alumni Association promotes and furthers education in the state of Missouri and the region by aiding, extending and calling to public attention the work of the University of Missouri-Kansas City and the Conservatory of Music and Dance.

The Alumni Association administers and directs alumni activities and helps to demonstrate loyalty to our alma mater, share in its challenges and its progress, and forms a closer bond among alumni and with those of other schools of the University.

2016–17  Conservatory Board of Directors

Dustin Cates    (BME Choral, ’04)
Ian Corbett, Secretary/Treasurer    (DMA Composition, ’05)
Mary Ann Covone  (BM Accordion Perf., ’81)
Leila Dilmaghani Anderson, President    (BFA Dance, ’09)
Keith G. Grafing    (MM Musicology, ’68, DMA Piano Perf., ’72, MA Education Higher Admin., ’83)
Ben Gulley    (BM Voice Perf., ’08,  Graduate Certificate – Voice Perf., ’11)
Michele C. Hamlett-Weith    (BA French, ’77)
Lee Harrelson (MM Tuba Perf, ’02; DMA Euphonium Perf., ’09)
Robyn L. Hartfield    (BME  Choral, ’82, MM Choral Conducting, ’92)
Lisa A. Harton Cattanach    (BME Choral, ’82, MME Choral, ’00)
Jodie Lin (BME Instrumental, MM Conducting, ’92)
Marisa MacKay Smith    (BFA Dance, ’05, minor in  Theatre)
David McIntire  (DMA Composition, ’09)
Luis Alonso Portillo    (BME, Instrumental, ’96)