Northeastern Region, U.S.

This regional group hosts a biannual conference, the Northeast Regional Supplemental Instruction Conference (NERSI), in odd years; March 2021 will be their third conference.

Contact: Christine Bell bellc@middlesex.mass.edu (Middlesex Community College – ICSI Accredited)

Southeastern Region, U.S.

The Inaugural Southeastern Supplemental Instruction Conference (SESIC) was held in September 2020.

Contact: Sarah Dean Sarah.Dean@ung.edu (University of North Georgia – ICSI Accredited)

Upstate New York Region, U.S.

This regional group started in October 2020, with monthly collaborative meetings.

Contact: Stephanie Haynes sjhiao@rit.edu (Rochester Institute of Technology – ICSI Accredited)

West Coast Region, U.S.

The WCSI began in 2015 as a grass-roots effort by California Inland Empire colleges and universities that support students through Supplemental Instruction and Tutoring programs. The mission of the WCSI Team is to promote the collective success of peer-led support on campuses across the western region of the U.S. The region will hold its 6th Annual West Coast SI Conference (virtually) in November 2021. Visit the West Coast SI website for more information.

Contacts: Kathalena Rios krios@msjc.edu (Mt. San Jacinto College — ICSI Accredited), James Graham James.Graham@csusb.edu (CSU San Bernardino) and Janice Levasseur levasseurj@etsu.edu (East Tennessee State University)

Texas A&M University Regional Conference for Supplemental Instruction

May – (2021, 2023, 2025 and beyond)
College Station, TX

The 10th Regional Conference on Supplemental Instruction will be offered virtually on May 26 & 27, 2021 (Central Standard Time Zone). The conference welcomes professional staff, faculty, and SI Leaders. Visit the 10th Regional Conference on Supplemental Instruction home page for more information.

Contacts: Kathleen Speed kspeed@tamu.edu and Linda Callen lcallen@tamu.edu (Texas A&M University)