People

Michele Smith
Vice Provost for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
Phone: 816-235-1141
E-mail: michele.d.smith@umkc.edu

Arnie Abels
Director of Counseling and Disability Services
Phone: 816-235-1218
E-mail: abelsa@umkc.edu

Obie Austin
Director of Student Health & Wellness
Phone: 816-235-6137
E-mail: austino@umkc.edu

Brenda Bethman
Director of Women’s Center
Phone: 816-235-1643
E-mail: bethmanb@umkc.edu

Keishea Boyd
Director of Student Conduct and Civility
Phone: 816-235-1047
E-mail: boydkm@umkc.edu

Keichanda Dees-Burnett
Director of Multicultural Student Affairs
Phone: 816-235-5628
E-mail: deesk@umkc.edu

Robin Hamilton
Program Support Coordinator
Phone: 816-235-6190
E-mail: hamiltonrk@umkc.edu

Liz Hoffman-Shrout
Director of Campus Recreation
Phone: 816-235-1513
E-mail: hoffmanshroute@umkc.edu

Jody Jeffries
Director of Student Union Operations
Phone: 816-235-1086
E-mail: jeffriesjd@umkc.edu

Julie Silkman
Executive Staff Assistant
Phone: 816-235-1142
E-mail: silkmanj@umkc.edu

Kristen Temple
Director of Residential Life
Phone: 816-235-8716
E-mail: templek@umkc.edu

Todd Wells
Director of Student Involvement
Phone: 816-235-1212
E-mail: wellsta@umkc.edu