Congratulations to the Vice Chancellor’s Fall 2010 Honor Recipients

By , November 30, 2010 8:29 am

Every December and May, the Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs and Enrollment Management honors graduating students who have excelled in academic achievement, leadership, and service to the University and our community.  Faculty and staff from across the campus participate in the selection process by nominating students they feel deserve this special recognition.  Nominated students submit a personal statement describing their service activities and how they have contributed to the University community.  Nomination packets are reviewed by committee and the students selected are honored at a special awards breakfast for their families and nominators on the Friday before Commencement.

Vice Chancellor Mel Tyler is pleased to announce that the following students have been selected as the Fall 2010 Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs and Enrollment Management Honor Recipients:

Sai Boddu
School of Pharmacy
Nominated by Dr. Ashim Mitra

Lee Jackson
School of Nursing
Nominated by Dr. Judi Roling


Megan Kean
School of Education
Nominated by Dr. Carolyn Thompson

Jamie McDonald
College of Arts and Sciences
Nominated by Dr. Jacob Wagner and Ms. LaShaundra Randolph


Congratulations to this exceptional group of students!

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Panorama Theme by Themocracy