Annual Staff Awards

Now Accepting Nominations for the 2022 Annual Staff Awards!

The Staff Awards nomination process is now open! Please take the time to recognize your colleagues for their significant contributions to UMKC.

Nominations may come from staff, faculty and students. All nominations will be reviewed by a committee of members from across campus. These awards will be presented to staff at the annual Staff Awards event in the spring.

List of Awards and Descriptions

Campus Awards:
The following awards will each be presented to one individual who best exhibits the qualifications outlined in the award description.

Living the Values Staff Award:
The Living the Values Staff Award will be awarded to staff members from across campus. The campus has been divided by college, school, division or into a group and each group will have their own nomination and selection process. More information about this process will be sent out to individuals by their unit. Please refer to the Unit Breakdown and Contact List below for contacts related to deadlines and process information.

Nomination Process:

To nominate an individual, please fill out the online Qualtrics submission form. Each nominee must have two submissions to be considered.

The deadline for submission of nomination materials for Campus Awards has been extended to January 21, 2022.

Living the Values Award Unit Breakdown and Contact List:

DepartmentContactEmail
Chancellor, T/M Museum, Diversity & Inclusion, HR, Advancement, UMKC FoundationEmily Strayhallemilystrayhall@umkc.edu
College of Arts & SciencesAlex Holsinger HolsingerA@umkc.edu
ConservatoryJennifer Parker Burrusburrusjen@umkc.edu
*ProvostJody JeffriesJeffriesJD@umkc.edu
Intercollegiate AthleticsAmelia Howardhowarda@umkc.edu
LibrariesCindy Thompsonthompsoncym@umkc.edu
MO Institute Defense & EnergyAngela Cottrellcottrella@umkc.edu
Public Communication/Radio StationKayleigh Hineshinesk@umkc.edu
Research ServicesSandy Wilsonwilsonsan@umkc.edu
School of Biological & Chemical Sciences Keith Buszekbuszekk@umkc.edu
School of Computing & EngineeringCamille Johnson-Arnoldjohnsonarnoldc@umkc.edu
School of DentistryDana Linvillelinvilled@umkc.edu
School of EducationBrad Martensmartensbm@umkc.edu
School of LawDean Glesner Fines bglesnerfines@umkc.edu
School of ManagementMary MorganMorganMary@umkc.edu
School of MedicineLaRae Vowiellvowielll@umkc.edu
School of Nursing & Health Studies
Sally Ellis Fletcherfletchers@umkc.edu
School of PharmacyAmanda Stahnkestahnkea@umkc.edu
VC Administration & FinanceHeather Swanson swansonh@umkc.edu

*Provost Office includes:
Faculty Supp & Acad Prog Innov
Institute for Human Dev
Institutional Effectiveness
International Affairs
Office of Cultural Events
Provost Operations
Interdisciplinary Programs
School of Graduate Studies
Student Success & Acad Assurance
Student Affairs
Information Services
Curriculum & Assessment