24 Student Show Composite Draft02

2024 UMKC Annual Student Art Exhibition

April 25 – May 10

Opening Reception: Thursday April 25, 5-7PM

Awards presented at 6pm

Free Parking in the Cherry St. Garage, level 6


The UMKC Gallery of Art is pleased to announce the 2024 UMKC Annual Student Art Exhibition. The exhibition features the work of 44 students in a wide variety of media including drawing, painting, photography, video-animation, printmaking, bookbinding, graphic design, and mixed-media. The opening reception will be Thursday, April 25th, 5 -7 p.m. with Scholarships and Awards presented at 6 p.m.

Serving as the exhibition juror this year is curator and gallery owner Robert Gann. Gann is the proprietor and executive curator of Habitat Contemporary Gallery, a commercial art space located in the heart of the KC Crossroads Art district.  His gallery is known as an exhibition space for the new cultural vanguard, featuring both emerging and mid-career artists. Gann has held many positions in the arts community including associate director at Studios Inc, purchasing consultant, international art fair affiliate, lead archivist at D2 Research, freelance art journalist and Programs Director at KCAC.   Gann is also an Honors Graduate from UMKC, in the field of Art History and Museum Studies, he combines his educational and practical experience in redefining the cultural environment of Kansas City.

Participating Artists: Abby Guzman, Alex Lopez, Amy Hurley, Anaiah Williams, Angela Vetaw-Brinkley, Anh Bui, Ashley Appleberry, Ashley Davis,             Ben Lewis, Chanah Brown, Charles Marcelo Lampe, Da’Mya Thomas, Do Thi Truc Quynh, Ella Foster, Emerald Westley, Emily Binnicker, Eric Quinones,         Estrella Hernandez, Gabrielle Depew, George Vegeta Mendez, Grace Miller, Hugo Juarez-Avalos, Jacob Reeves, Josie Newman, Juan Medrano,             Karine Robinson, Katarina Hill, Kate Valdovinos, Kiersten Grobe, Lewa French, Lizneth Alvarez, Logan Miriani, Mackenzie Klaus, Maggie Schoemehl,             Maria Baez-Cupul, Megan Mozingo, Novalee Rivera,  Octavio Galicia, Raya Olivia Gentry, Rebecca Hayes, Simone J.G., Mai Duong, Zarifa Imanli,               Leigh Woody.