Advisory Board

The role of the Advisory Board is to provide feedback to the Director and staff of the Center and to facilitate the success of the Center in reaching its goals and objectives. Advisory Board members provide a wealth of local expertise in neighborhood planning and community development.

The Center for Neighborhoods Advisory Board is a group of local experts and advocates who support the programs and activities of the Center and the Center’s mission to help build the capacity of Kansas City’s urban neighborhoods. The Board meets quarterly.

Current Board Members:

Jason Cooley, Kansas City Missouri Police Department

Erica Dobreff, Somerset Consulting

Michael Duffy, Legal Aid of Western Missouri

Gloria Ortiz Fisher, Westside Housing Organization

Becky Forrest, President, Town Fork Creek Neighborhood Association

Shawn Hughes, City of Kansas City, Missouri

Triveece Penelton, AICP, Vireo

Larry Sanders, Founder and CEO of DOLOCOIN Mentoring Group

Sarah Owsley Townsend, Kansas City Regional Organizer, Empower Missouri