The five criterion subcommittees correspond to each of the Higher Learning Commission’s five criteria for accreditation. The subcommittees are co-chaired by administrators and faculty from across UMKC. Each subcommittee is comprised of 6 to 10 faculty and administrators with a range of expertise. The subcommittees are responsible for compiling evidence corresponding to each of the Higher Learning Commission’s core component criteria and writing specific portions of the assurance argument.

Criterion 1 – Mission

Criterion 2 – Integrity: Ethical & Responsible Conduct

Criterion 3 – Teaching & Learning: Quality, Resources, and Support

Filion, Diane Co-Chair; Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs
Lorie HoltCo-Chair, UMKC Director, New Faculty Teaching Scholars
Ward-Smith, Peggy Interim Dean, School of Graduate Studies
Waddell, Jennifer Coordinator, General Education Program
Schlein, Candace Interim Director, FaCET & Preparing Future Faculty
Mebane, Carla Director, UMKC Dual Credit Programs
Laurent, Scott Manager, Student Support Services
Kurup, Vishal Director, Information Services
King, Makini Director, Diversity & Inclusion
Mead, MollyAssistant Vice Provost Academic Innovation

Criterion 4 – Teaching & Learning: Evaluation & Improvement

Criterion 5 – Resources, Planning & Institutional Effectiveness

Federal Compliance