Skip to content

Information & Resources

2014-15 Catalog Deadline for Course Proposals & Modifications: JANUARY 31ST, 2014*

(Submitted to the UCC, GECC, or Grad Council level of review by this date)

*Please note: New General Education Course Proposals must be at the GECC level of review by January 3rd, 2014

 

2014-15 Catalog Deadline for ALL Catalog Editing: FEBRUARY 21ST, 2014

(Catalog edits must be approved by unit level approvers by this date)

 

Curriculum Policies, Procedures and Forms (Undergraduate, Graduate & Professional)

http://info.umkc.edu/ucc/information-resources/forms-procedures

 

UMKC Syllabus Components

http://info.umkc.edu/ucc/wp-content/uploads/2012/10/UMKC-Syllabus-Components.pdf

 

Curriculum Navigator

Log in:  http://cat-edit.umkc.edu

User Guide: http://info.umkc.edu/ucc/information-resources/curriculum-navigator

 

Graduate & Professional Curriculum and All Program Proposal Information

(Graduate and Professional Course Proposals and Modifications; Undergraduate, Graduate, and Professional Degree Program Proposals and Modifications including Transcripted Emphasis Areas (options); Reactivate, Inactivate, or Delete Existing Degree Programs; Undergraduate, Graduate, and Professional Certificate Program Proposals and Modifications)

Denis MedeirosVice Provost for Faculty Affairs & Dean, Graduate Studiesmedeirosd@umkc.edu Nancy HooverSenior Information Specialist, Graduate Studieshoovern@umkc.edu

 

Undergraduate Curriculum Committee Information

(Undergraduate Course Proposals and Modifications; Undergraduate Minors, Tracks, Existing Degree Program Requirements Modifications; Undergraduate Subject Requests – All must be submitted to the UCC level of review at least one week prior to the scheduled UCC meeting date of the 1st Friday of each month.)

http://info.umkc.edu/ucc

Gayle LevyUndergraduate Curriculum Committee Chairlevyg@umkc.edu

 

Amy WatsonUndergraduate Curriculum Committee Coordinatorwatsonar@umkc.edu
Cindy Pemberton, Deputy ProvostProvost’s Office Representativepembertonc@umkc.edu

 

General Education Curriculum Committee Information

(General Education Course Proposals and Modifications)

http://info.umkc.edu/GECC

Lynda PlamannUMKC General Education Coordinatorplamannl@umkc.edu

 

Gerald WyckoffGeneral Education Curriculum Committee Chairwyckoffg@umkc.edu