Skip to content

Information & Resources

2015-16 Catalog Deadline for Course and Program Proposals & Modifications: FEBRUARY 20, 2015*

(Submitted to the UCC or Grad Council level of review by this date)

*Please note: New General Education Course Proposals must be at the GECC level of review by December 12, 2014.

 

CourseLeaf (SSO Log-in Required)

Help: https://help.courseleaf.com/cim/

Course Management System: https://nextcatalog.umkc.edu/courseadmin/

Program Management System: https://nextcatalog.umkc.edu/programadmin/

Review/Approval System: https://nextcatalog.umkc.edu/courseleaf/

 

UMKC Syllabus Components

http://info.umkc.edu/ucc/wp-content/uploads/2012/10/UMKC-Syllabus-Components.pdf

 

Graduate & Professional Curriculum and All Program Proposal Information

(Graduate and Professional Course Proposals and Modifications; Undergraduate, Graduate, and Professional Degree Program Proposals and Modifications including Transcripted Emphasis Areas (options); Reactivate, Inactivate, or Delete Existing Degree Programs; Undergraduate, Graduate, and Professional Certificate Program Proposals and Modifications)

Denis Medeiros

Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs & Dean, Graduate Studies

medeirosd@umkc.edu

Nancy Hoover

Coordinator II, Graduate Studies

hoovern@umkc.edu

 

Undergraduate Curriculum Committee Information

(Undergraduate Course Proposals and Modifications; Undergraduate Minors, Existing Degree Program Requirements Modifications; Undergraduate Subject Requests – All must be submitted to the UCC level of review at least two weeks prior to the scheduled UCC meeting date of the 1st Friday of each month.)

http://info.umkc.edu/ucc

Gayle Levy

Undergraduate Curriculum Committee Chair

levyg@umkc.edu

 

Amy Watson

Undergraduate Curriculum Committee Coordinator

watsonar@umkc.edu

Cindy Pemberton,Deputy Provost

Provost’s Office Representative

pembertonc@umkc.edu

 

General Education Curriculum Committee Information

(General Education Course Proposals and Modifications)

http://info.umkc.edu/GECC

Lynda Plamann

UMKC General Education Coordinator

plamannl@umkc.edu

 

Gerald Wyckoff

General Education Curriculum Committee Chair

wyckoffg@umkc.edu