Skip to content


Campus Promotion and Tenure

Advisory Committee

Name Rank Representation Term Expires
Wei Ji Professor Arts and Sciences- Geosciences (Natural Sciences) 8/31/2016
Max Skidmore Professor Arts and Sciences- Political Science (Social Sciences) 8/31/2017
Joan Dean Professor Arts and Sciences-English (Humanities) 8/31/2016
Tony Persechini Professor Biological Sciences 8/31/2016
Larry Garrison Professor Bloch School of Management 8/31/2017
Deborah O’Bannon Professor Computing and Engineering 8/31/2016
Bob Weirich Professor Conservatory of Music 8/31/2016
Craig Whitt Professor Dentistry 8/31/2017
Louis Odom Professor Education 8/31/2018
David Achtenberg Professor Law 8/31/2016
Rebecca Pauly Professor Medicine 8/31/2016
Chi Lee Professor Pharmacy 8/31/2016
Cindy Russell Professor School of Nursing 8/31/2016
Denis Medeiros Senior Administrator, CPTAC Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs Ongoing
Beci Edmundson Coordinator, CPTAC Faculty Affairs Ongoing

CPTAC Meeting Schedule 2016

The Campus Promotion and Tenure Advisory Committee (CPTAC) meets during the Spring Semester every Monday morning from 9:00 am to 11:00 am in the Gillham Park Room of the Administrative Center (2nd floor, 5115 Oak Street).  The 2016 CPTAC Meetings will begin Monday, January 25, 2016 and run through May 2016 (or until the portfolio review process is complete).