Contact

Kevin Sansberry, II
Assistant Vice Chancellor, Human Resources
sansberryk@umkc.edu
816-235-1621

Kelly Limpic
Senior Human Resources Specialist
limpick@umkc.edu
816-235-1228

Lindsey Eaton
Senior Human Resources Specialist
eatonli@umkc.edu
816-235-5823

Ted Stahl
Senior Human Resources Specialist
stahlt@umkc.edu
816-235-1625

Tyler Robertson
Human Resources Assistant
robertsontb@umkc.edu 
816-235-1621

New Employees

UMKC’s mission is to lead in life and health sciences; to deepen and expand strength in the visual and performing arts; to develop a professional workforce and collaborate in urban issues and education; and to create a vibrant learning and campus life experience.

Below, you will find many resources that can help ease you into the university as you begin your journey at UMKC. These resources include: new employee orientation, helpful campus services and general information for getting started.

We are excited that you have joined our UMKC community! Please contact your recruiter with any questions you may have. We are here to assist you however we can to ensure that your onboarding experience is a great one!

New Employee Orientation

After you are hired as a new employee of the University of Missouri-Kansas City, you will attend new employee orientation. In new employee orientation, you will get an overview of university policies, benefit programs offered to you and your eligible dependents and the chance to ask any questions that you may have about the university.

READ MORE

New Employee Orientation is hosted every other week. We encourage new employees to attend as soon as possible after beginning work at UMKC.

Agenda

8:00 a.m. – 8:15 a.m. Welcome /New Hire Paperwork/ Introductions/Pictures for ID Cards

8:15 am – 9:20 a.m. Student Statistics & Success/UMKC HR Policies and Procedures/UMKC HR Website Highlights

9:20 a.m. – 9:30 a.m. Break

9:30 a.m. – End UMKC Employee Benefits Orientation

Parking

Parking can be found in the Cherry Street Parking Structure just north of the Administrative Center. Metered parking is located on the fifth level of the parking structure along with a pedestrian walkway that will lead you to a walking path to the Administrative Center. The metered parking area is highlighted in yellow on our campus map (see attached). You are welcome to park at the metered parking without paying your first day. Please stop by the Parking Office (Administrative Center Room 221) to sign up for your parking hangtag if you plan to park on campus during your employment. You will need your car’s license plate number for this, so please have it handy.

Procedures

You must bring 2 forms of ID, as we will need them for your I-9 paperwork. Example of ID’s that would work would be Driver’s License and Social Security card. If you are not able to bring these items on your first day, please notify me immediately.

New Employee Paperwork

You are required to complete online hiring documents before beginning employment. You will receive an email from “no-reply UM System” with a subject line of “Welcome to Univ. of MO” within the next 24 -48 hours. This email will give you information about entering in the last required documents of your hire. You should receive this email within 24-48 hours depending on when the department processes and approves. If you do not, please contact 855 524-0002 or umpshrsupport@umsystem.edu.


Who Is My HR Facilitator/HR Business Partner?

HR Facilitators (HRFs)/ HR Business Partners (HRBPs) are department/unit/division representatives who handle the primary communication and processing of human resource related activity for their respective department. They may also provide oversight and instruction to other unit staff that provide transactional support such as processing personnel actions and payroll. The HRF provides overall guidance and a wide range of human resource services to managers, supervisors and individual employees in accordance with university and unit policies and practices in support of the goals of the unit.  The HRF is a resource for Human Resources (HR) related information, has experience handling employment and work related matters, and will answer questions in these areas as well as act as a liaison with HR for guidance and support, as necessary.

READ MORE
DepartmentFacilitatorEmailExtension
Academic Affairs
AdvancementCarla Heinsheinsc@umkc.edu5772
Arts and Sciences, College ofHea-Kyung Shoemakershoemakerh@umkc.edu1683
Athletics, IntercollegiateKelsay Eggeneggenk@umkc.edu6256
Biological Sciences, School ofTanya Nettlesnettlest@umkc.edu1392
Campus Facilities ManagementAndrea DiRaimodiraimoa@umkc.edu1357
CashiersHeather Swansonswansonh@umkc.edu2650
Central Ticket OfficeAndrea DiRaimodiraimoa@umkc.edu1357
Chancellor's OfficeHeather Swansonswansonh@umkc.edu2650
Computing and Engineering, School ofCamille Johnson-Arnoldjohnsonarnoldc@umkc.edu1261
Conservatory of Music and DanceJane Allenallenja@umkc.edu6732
Dentistry, School ofMarlana Dickersonlovemd@umkc.edu2159
Diversity and InclusionHeather Swansonswansonh@umkc.edu2650
Education, School ofJackie Walterwalterja@umkc.edu2237
Environmental Health and SafetyAndrea DiRaimodiraimoa@umkc.edu1357
Faculty AffairsBeci Edmundsonedmundsonr@umkc.edu2721
Finance and AdministrationHeather Swansonswansonh@umkc.edu2650
Graduate Studies, School of
Human ResourcesCyndi Fergusonfergusonc@umkc.edu1071
Information ServicesKatey Mairsmairsk@umkc.edu1481
Institute for Human DevelopmentBrandon Kingkingcb@umkc.edu1694
KC RepHeather Swansonswansonh@umkc.edu2650
KCURJeanne Rooneyrooneyjm@umkc.edu2868
Law, School ofAndrea Brownbronwnan@umkc.edu5379
Mail ServicesAndrea DiRaimodiraimoa@umkc.edu1357
Management, School ofMary Morganmorganmary@umkc.edu2331
Marketing/CommunicationsCarla Heinsheinsc@umkc.edu5772
Medicine, School ofJessie Bakerbakerjess@umkc.edu6612
Miller Nichols LibraryJennifer Eigstieigstij@umkc.edu1533
Nursing, School ofMercedes Tillmantillmanm@umkc.edu5981
Parking OperationsAndrea DiRaimodiraimoa@umkc.edu1357
Pharmacy, School ofNancy Bahnerbahnern@umkc.edu2429
Police DepartmentHeather Swansonswansonh@umkc.edu2650
Provost
Research ServicesSandy Wilsonwilsonsan@umkc.edu5600
Student AffairsBonita Baxterbaxterb@umkc.edu1197
University College

Things to do on your first day:

Things to do during your first month: