HR Facilitators

Human Resources Facilitators (HRFs) are department/unit/division representatives who handle the primary communication and processing of human resource related activity for their respective department. They may also provide oversight and instruction to other unit staff that provide transactional support, such as processing personnel actions and payroll. The HRF provides overall guidance and a wide range of human resource services to managers, supervisors and individual employees in accordance with university and unit policies and practices in support of the goals of the unit.

The HRF is a resource for Human Resources (HR) related information, has experience handling employment and work related matters and will answer questions in these areas, as well as act as a liaison with HR for guidance and support, as necessary.

Read More
DepartmentFacilitatorEmailExtension
Academic Affairs
AdvancementCarla Heinsheinsc@umkc.edu5772
Arts and Sciences, College ofHea-Kyung Shoemakershoemakerh@umkc.edu1683
Athletics, IntercollegiateKelsay Eggeneggenk@umkc.edu6256
Biological Sciences, School ofTanya Nettlesnettlest@umkc.edu1392
Campus Facilities ManagementAndrea DiRaimodiraimoa@umkc.edu1357
CashiersHeather Swansonswansonh@umkc.edu2650
Central Ticket OfficeAndrea DiRaimodiraimoa@umkc.edu1357
Chancellor's OfficeHeather Swansonswansonh@umkc.edu2650
Computing and Engineering, School ofCamille Johnson-Arnoldjohnsonarnoldc@umkc.edu1261
Conservatory of Music and DanceLeigh Kerwinkerwinl@umkc.edu6732
Dentistry, School ofMarlana Dickersonlovemd@umkc.edu2159
Diversity and InclusionHeather Swansonswansonh@umkc.edu2650
Education, School ofJackie Walterwalterja@umkc.edu2237
Environmental Health and SafetyAndrea DiRaimodiraimoa@umkc.edu1357
Faculty AffairsBeci Edmundsonedmundsonr@umkc.edu2721
Finance and AdministrationHeather Swansonswansonh@umkc.edu2650
Graduate Studies, School of
Human ResourcesCyndi Fergusonfergusonc@umkc.edu1071
Information ServicesKatey Mairsmairsk@umkc.edu1481
Institute for Human DevelopmentBrandon Kingkingcb@umkc.edu1694
KC RepHeather Swansonswansonh@umkc.edu2650
KCURJeanne Rooneyrooneyjm@umkc.edu2868
Law, School ofAndrea Brownbronwnan@umkc.edu5379
Mail ServicesAndrea DiRaimodiraimoa@umkc.edu1357
Management, School ofMary Morganmorganmary@umkc.edu2331
Marketing/CommunicationsCarla Heinsheinsc@umkc.edu5772
Medicine, School ofJessie Bakerbakerjess@umkc.edu6612
Miller Nichols LibraryJennifer Eigstieigstij@umkc.edu1533
Nursing, School ofMercedes Tillmantillmanm@umkc.edu5981
Parking OperationsAndrea DiRaimodiraimoa@umkc.edu1357
Pharmacy, School ofNancy Bahnerbahnern@umkc.edu2429
Police DepartmentHeather Swansonswansonh@umkc.edu2650
Provost
Research ServicesSandy Wilsonwilsonsan@umkc.edu5600
Student AffairsBonita Baxterbaxterb@umkc.edu1197
University College

Human Resources Facilitator Box Site

The HRF Box Site was created to assist HRFs and The Office of Human Resources with disseminating information in a consistent and secure way.

HRFs have access to their department specific files. Historically, this process was operated through SharePoint and was primarily used for document sharing and collaboration related to the tracking of FMLA. However, these collaboration efforts will certainly expand to include additional processes.

Read More

SharePoint Site (Archival)

These sites should only be used for archival purposes as of 12/13/2016.


Additional Resources


Helpful Information & Forms

Action/Reason Codes

Compensation Resources

Employee Relations Resources

Information for Payroll Processors

Information for Foreign Visitors

Other Important Forms

Records Resources

Recruitment Resources

Time and Labor & Payroll Information