UMKC university walkway

About Us

The Human Resources (HR) department serves UMKC by focusing on the University’s most important asset: its employees. As a strategic partner with UMKC’s leadership, we develop and deliver innovative HR programs and services designed to support the mission of the university and enhance UMKC’s organizational effectiveness. To effectively meet the changing needs of our many customers, HR is dedicated to continually assessing and improving programs and services. We welcome your feedback and ideas regarding opportunities to improve efficiency, simplify processes, increase productivity and raise quality.


People

Administration

Carol Hintz
Vice Chancellor Human Resources
Email: hintzc@umkc.edu
816-235-1071

Jill Reyes
Director, Human Resources
Email: reyesj@umkc.edu
816-235-1229

Kevin Sansberry
Assistant Vice Chancellor, Human Resources
Email: sansberryk@umkc.edu
816-235-1621

Cyndi Ferguson
Executive Staff Assistant
Email: fergusonc@umkc.edu
816-235-1071


Talent Management

Kevin Sansberry
Assistant Vice Chancellor, Human Resources
Email: sansberryk@umkc.edu
816-235-1621

Susi Mickey
Senior Human Resources Specialist
Email: mickeysu@umkc.edu
816-235-1619

Kelly Limpic
Senior Human Resources Specialist
Email: limpick@umkc.edu
816-235-1228

Lindsey Eaton
Senior Human Resources Specialist
Email: eatonli@umkc.edu
816-235-5823


Total Rewards

Ted Stahl
HR Consultant
Email: stahlt@umkc.edu
816-235-1625

Carol Fitzpatrick
Senior Human Resources Manager
Email: fitzpatrickc@umkc.edu
816-235-5677


HR Service Center

Tyler Robertson
Human Resources Assistant
Email: robertsontb@umkc.edu
816-235-1621


Payroll and Records

Cory Kinder
Senior Human Resources Specialist
Email: kinderc@umkc.edu
816-235-5991

Sheila Cheffen
Human Resources Assistant
Email: cheffens@umkc.edu
816-235-1410

Emma Satterfield
Human Resources Assistant
Email: satterfielde@umkc.edu
816-235-1472

Jane Boyd
Human Resources Assistant
Email: boydjane@umkc.edu
816-235-1622


Employee Relations

Kevin Sansberry
Assistant Vice Chancellor, Human Resources
Email: sansberryk@umkc.edu
816-235-1621

Megan Gonzalez
Senior Human Resources Specialist
Email: gonzalezme@umkc.edu
816-235-6401


Office of Affirmative Action

Mikah Thompson
Director of Affirmative Action
Email: thompsonmikah@umkc.edu
816-235-6910

Michael Garvin
Senior Equal Opportunity Investigator/Trainer
Email: garvinm@umkc.edu
816-235-1771

Sybil Wyatt
Senior Equal Opportunity Investigator/Trainer
Email: wyattsb@umkc.edu
816-235-6705

Rachel Klem
Human Resources Assistant
Email: klemr@umkc.edu
816-235-1323