2016-2017 Season


Tuesday, January 24
Conservatory Singers MMEA Preview Concert

7:00 pm, Staley High School, 2800 NE Schoal Creek Parkway, Kansas City, Missouri

Free admission
 


Thursday, January 26
Conservatory Singers at MMEA

9:00 pm, Tan-Tar-A Resort and Conference Center, Osage Beach, Missouri

 


Friday, February 3
Conservatory Singers at the Nelson Atkins Museum

6:30 pm, Nelson Atkins Museum of Art Carvaggio Gallery, Kansas City, Missouri

Free admission
 


Saturday, February 18
Celebration of Peace Festival

7:30 pm, Community of Christ Temple, 201 S River Boulevard, Independence, Missouri

Rollo Dilworth, guest composer and clincian; Free admission, donations accepted for the Rose Brooks Center
 


Sunday, March 5
Canticum Novum, University Singers and special guest Lee’s Summit North High School

3:30 pm, Village Presbyterian Church, 6641 Mission Road, Prairie Village, Kansas

Free admission
 


Tuesday, March 14
Women’s Chorus Concert featuring the St. Mary’s College Choir, Kansas City Women’s Chorus, and the women of UMKC’s Conservatory Singers and Conservatory Concert Choir

7:30 pm, Visitation Catholic Church, 5141 Main Street, Kansas City, Missouri

Free admission
 


Saturday, April 8
Conservatory Singers and Special Guests

7:30 pm, St. Peter’s Catholic Church, 701 E Meyer Boulevard, Kansas City, Missouri

Free admission
 


Tuesday, April 11
For the Children

7:30 pm, Visitation Catholic Church, 5141 Main Street, Kansas City, Missouri

Free admission, donations accepted for Operation Breakthrough
 


Saturday, April 15
Spring Choral Conducting Workshop

Find more information here

 


Sunday, April 30
Conservatory Choirs Finale – Duruflé Requiem

3:30 pm, Community of Christ Temple, 201 S River Boulevard, Independence, Missouri

Robert Bode, conductor; Elisa Bickers, organ; Free admission