Staff

Tamara C. Byland
Director of Admissions and International Student Affairs
bylandt@umkc.edu

Mary Parsons
Associate Director
Primary Designated School Official
parsonsml@umkc.edu

Tara McGuffin
Assistant Director
Responsible Officer and Designated School Official (DSO)
mcguffint@umkc.edu

 

ADMISSIONS & RECRUITMENT

Alison Eaton
Coordinator of Admissions & Recruitment, DSO
eatona@umkc.edu

Michael Driskell
Senior Enrollment Advisor, DSO, and Ambassador Advisor
driskellm@umkc.edu

Dustin Dye
Senior Enrollment Advisor and DSO
dyedk@umkc.edu

Tom Lindsey
Senior Enrollment Advisor

Julie Myer
Senior Enrollment Advisor, School for Computing and Engineering and DSO
myerj@umkc.edu

Hadeir Shahin
Senior Enrollment Advisor and DSO
shahinh@umkc.edu

Alex Spenner
Senior Enrollment Advisor, Sponsored Student Officer and DSO
spenneral@umkc.edu

ADVISING

Jillian Gotfredson
Coordinator of Immigration Advising, DSO and Alternate Responsible Officer
gotfredsonj@umkc.edu

Katie Sylvester
International Student Advisor, DSO and Alternate Responsible Officer
sylvesterk@umkc.edu

OFFICE SUPPORT

Jonathan Young
Office Assistant IV
youngjm@umkc.edu

Joyce Ward
Senior Secretary, DSO and Alternate Responsible Officer
wardjc@umkc.edu

Mara Gee
Administrative Associate
geem@umkc.edu

STUDENT ASSISTANTS

Khurshed Akabirov
Uzbekistan

Ahmed Alguidi
Saudi Arabia

Asim Al Hamedi
Oman

Ricardo Aristiguieta
Venezuela

Noha Betrow
United States

Victor Diaz
Columbia

Qilin Fan
China

Gabby Hill
United States

Doreen Mbugua
Kenya

Hanna Nisar
United States

Andres Sainz De Aja Gonzalez Del Rey
Dominican Republic

Yu Jeong Shon
South Korea