Staff

Tamara C. Byland
Director of Admissions and International Student Affairs
bylandt@umkc.edu

Tara McGuffin
Assistant Director
Primary Designated School Official and Alternate Responsible Officer
mcguffint@umkc.edu

 

ADMISSIONS & RECRUITMENT

Vacant
Coordinator of Admissions & Recruitment, DSO
Michael Driskell
Senior Enrollment Advisor and DSO
driskellm@umkc.edu

Dustin Dye
Senior Enrollment Advisor and DSO
dyedk@umkc.edu

Alison Eaton
Senior Enrollment Advisor and DSO
eatona@umkc.edu

Julie Myer
Senior Enrollment Advisor, School for Computing and Engineering and DSO
myerj@umkc.edu

Hadeir Shahin
Senior Enrollment Advisor and DSO
shahinh@umkc.edu

Alex Spenner
Senior Enrollment Advisor, Sponsored Student Officer and DSO
spenneral@umkc.edu

ADVISING

Jillian Gotfredson
International Student Advisor, DSO and ARO
gotfredsonj@umkc.edu

Katie Sylvester
International Student Advisor, DSO and ARO
sylvesterk@umkc.edu

OFFICE SUPPORT

Jonathan Young
Office Assistant IV
youngjm@umkc.edu

Joyce Ward
Senior Secretary
wardjc@umkc.edu

Mara Gee
Administrative Associate
geem@umkc.edu

STUDENT ASSISTANTS

Khurshed Akabirov
Uzbekistan

Ahmed Alguidi
Saudi Arabia

Nelson Atkins
United States

Noha Betrow
United States

Victor Diaz
Columbia

Qilin Fan
China

Linh Hoang
Vietnam

Doreen Mbugua
Kenya

Hanna Nisar
United States

Amulya Pindi
India

Yu Jeong Shon
South Korea

Ada Thapa
Nepal